Home   >   News >   Content

Yunnan names 21 tourist sites as distinct towns

Updated:2019-10-09 18:29:21   Yunnan Gateway

The Dongfengyun tourist town in Honghe

21 tourist sites in Yunnan province were officially named as distinct towns, including the Fenglongwan town in Kunming, the Lubuge town in Qujing and the Dongfengyun town in Honghe. All the distinct titles were granted on September 11 at a provincial tourism promotion meeting in west Yunnan’s Dali Bai Autonomous Prefecture.

Aiming at building up more distinct towns, the meeting stressed that the prefectures and cities across Yunnan should speed up the creation of numerous tourist towns with local characteristics, so as to show the beauty of Yunnan to the world and contribute to the province’s effort to be a world-class destination.

Source: Yunnan Tourism & Culture Times; trans-editing by Wang Shixue

Keywords:   Yunnan tourist sites towns